Why I Don’t Like to Tell People my Diagnoses

I don’t want to be treated like a child.

I don’t want to make excuses for myself.

I don’t want people to be worried about me.

I don’t want anyone to see that part of me. It would be like answering someone’s question by stripping for them.

I don’t want to have a debate about what mental illness is or how it’s treated.

I want my problems to be secret, because secret means safe.

This entry was posted in Being Crazy, Ruminations, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I Don’t Like to Tell People my Diagnoses

  1. Pingback: Shame | Catch Me If You Can

Leave a Reply

