So Long, Farewell

I started this blog on September 18, 2012. I had just been diagnosed with avoidant personality disorder. I had recently gotten sober and was trying to finish college. I was overflowing with things to say and had no one to say them to.

I don’t know if I can really say I’ve made progress since then. My life is very different in some ways, and exactly the same in others. I don’t particularly feel like going into the details anymore.

That’s one of the reasons I’ve decided to say goodbye to WordPress. My posts have grown pretty infrequent anyway. I’m kind of busy now, and since I’ll be starting grad school in the fall, I plan to be even busier.

Huge thanks to everyone who ever read this blog. It’s been fun. I’ve just run out of words.

<3, toujoursgai

This entry was posted in Ruminations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Long, Farewell

  1. Oh no. I just found your blog. I also have AvPD and am trying to find a way to express myself while promoting positivity and hope to others like us. I would enjoy to hear from you even if it is not very frequent. Hope you change your mind 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

